Darksong Rising

Darksong Rising

J. r. ,. L. E. Modesitt

Book 3.0 of Spellsong Cycle

Language: English

Publisher: MacMillan

Published: Jan 1, 1999

Words: 165868
Pages: 625


Darksong Rising (Spellsong Cycle Series #3) by L. E. Modesitt Jr. ***Darksong Rising*, the third book in *New York Times* bestselling author L. E. Modesitt, Jr.'s epic fantasy series the Spellsong Cycle about a singer and music instructor at Iowa State University who gets far more than she expected when she is magically transported to the world of Erde.** Anna, regent of Defalk, faces enemies foreign and domestic who wish to crush her for weilding too much power as well as being a woman. Even within her own realm she faces the threat of civil war. The solutions to all of these challenges is magical, but Anna has learned that powerful magic comes at a high cost. **The Spellsong Cycle** The Soprano Sorceress The Spellsong War Darksong Rising The Shadow Sorceress Shadowsinger **Other series by this author:** The Imager Portfolio The Saga of Recluce The Corean Chronicles The Ghost Books The Ecolitan Matter