Dragon Frontier

Dragon Frontier

Dan Abnett

Language: English

Publisher: Penguin Books

Published: Nov 12, 2012

Words: 68480
Pages: 270

Description:

Dragon Frontier* is a Wild West fantasy adventure series for 9+ readers, ideal for fans of *How To Train Your Dragon *and Christopher Paolini's *Eragon. *Cowboys, Indians and dragons come together in this rip-roaring adventure where frontier land is even wilder than history suggests . . . The Wild West: where great possibility also brings grave danger Jake Polson and his family are starting a new life on the American Frontier. Twelve-year-old Jake is proud to drive the lead wagon; he's in charge of the oxen and minding his Ma and little sister. But tragedy strikes and Jake must venture deep into the West in search of a legendary creature to save his family. What he discovers in that vast landscape is wilder than he ever imagined. Out on the frontier, an evil force is waiting . . . 'A rousing, well-executed piece of fiery pulp adventure * * * ' *SFX About...