White Space

White Space

Ilsa J. Bick

Language: English

Publisher: EgmontUSA

Published: Feb 11, 2014

Words: 137381
Pages: 605

Description:

In the tradition of *Memento* and *Inception* comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between the written lines. Seventeen-year-old Emma Lindsay has problems: a head full of metal, no parents, a crazy artist for a guardian whom a stroke has turned into a vegetable, and all those times when she blinks away, dropping into other lives so ghostly and surreal it's as if the story of her life bleeds into theirs. But one thing Emma has never doubted is that she's real. Then she writes "White Space," a story about these kids stranded in a spooky house during a blizzard. Unfortunately, "White Space" turns out to be a dead ringer for part of an unfinished novel by a long-dead writer. The manuscript, which she's never seen, is a loopy *Matrix* meets *Inkheart *story in which characters fall out of different books and jump off the...