Shattered Pillars

Shattered Pillars

Elizabeth Bear

Book 2.0 of Eternal Sky

Language: English

Publisher: Tor Books

Published: Mar 19, 2013

Words: 115102
Pages: 424


The Shattered Pillars is the second book of Bear's The Eternal Sky trilogy and the sequel to Range of Ghosts. Set in a world drawn from our own great Asian Steppes, this saga of magic, politics and war sets Re-Temur, the exiled heir to the great Khagan and his friend Sarmarkar, a Wizard of Tsarepheth, against dark forces determined to conquer all the great Empires along the Celedon Road.Elizabeth Bear is an astonishing writer, whose prose draws you into strange and wonderful worlds, and makes you care deeply about the people and the stories she tells. The world of The Eternal Sky is broadly and deeply created—her award-nominated novella, "Bone and Jewel Creatures" is also set there.The Eternal Sky Trilogy#1 Range of Ghosts#2 Shattered Pillars#3 Steles of the SkyAt the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.